Are you Really Helping with that Ratings App?

The older I get, the more entrenched I become about fairness.  Yesterday, NPR posted this story about Yelp that will let you know why I don’t use them.  Click on the picture to go to the story.

NPR post

Also, please consider this:

screenshot-www.wired.com-2017-05-09-11-47-45

I remember being vastly disappointed on my honeymoon to New Orleans because I read Urban Spoon and all the places I went completely sucked.  After I experienced that, I did two things:  stopped relying on online reviews, and stopped using Urban Spoon and Yelp.  I ask.  I go on reddit.com/r/whatevercityI’mvisiting and ask or r/food and ask.  Reddit.  It’s always been a win for me.

Leave a Reply

