For now, it’s a dress

knit the hell out

gemini-5Zooey’s second mini Gemini can be worn, but it’s more like a knee length dress.

gemini-8 This is how much she likes me taking her picture. gemini-7The yarn is Shiny Happy Cotton by Wool and the Gang in the color Spearmint. I used almost two full balls. The company sent me this yarn to review ages ago and I finally got around to knitting it. It has many many tiny plies, making for a really smooth and round yarn. It’s pleasant to work with and I think it made a really polished piece. I think it will wear well and a toddler can really put things to the test, so we shall see. Check out my Ravelry project page for some tips on the numbers if you’re wanting to resize the pattern. geminiI had one little fish button that was just perfect for this top. Of course, this made Z want…

View original post 98 more words

Leave a Reply

