These are Just Freaking Awesome

I am enormously grateful for the internet.  I live in a small Southern town which–although terrifically cultured for its size and locale–still doesn’t give me access to art that I would in New York, San Francisco or New Orleans. (Thank goodness New Orleans isn’t that far away).  I don’t cruise a lot of blogs, but I do stop by Colossal regularly.  Why?  Because its about the best arts digest on the Internets, peeps.

Today’s selection included Postcards for Ants.  It’s a project by Lorraine Loots.  Check out her tiny paintings.

tiny-1 tiny-2 tiny-3 tiny-5 tiny-7 tiny-8 tiny-9 tiny-10

There are one for each day of the year.  I love the Star Wars ones, the galaxies, the nebulas, all of it.  She’s making the world happier one little teeny bit at a time.

Leave a Reply

